Testimonials


November 2014 and June 2015.

Believe it or not we found two properties which exactly met our requirements with the help of Dawn Nott from Javea Casas.

Dawn's professional approach and in depth knowledge of local areas and in cooperation with numerous estate agencies give her an unrivalled edge in this field. You would struggle to find a more pleasant, hard working and genuine person to help you in your quest for a property in this area of Spain.

Richard & Carol Stephens, Teulada.

April 2015. 

I have used the services of Dawn (@ Javea Casas) over the last two years as I searched to find a property in Spain.   I always found Dawn to be very professional and extremely knowledgeable in her work.   She gives honest advice and guidance and is willing to commit a lot of time and effort in helping you to find the right property.   In addition, Dawn is a fantastic source of contacts for anything you may need to deal with during the purchasing process and afterwards.   She has a very friendly relaxed working style and the service she provides is best described as 'first class'.   I highly recommend her to anybody wishing to buy in Spain. 

DB Teulada & UK.

September 2014. 

Dawn and her team offer prospective buyers a very compelling service. Because she is not tied to any estate agent she can offer you an unbiased professional opinion on your search and has access to a wide variety of agents (including some less obvious agents who do not appear on popular property search engines). Dawn is a delight to work with, highly organised and someone you can put your trust in. Amazingly she managed to arrange 18 viewings in one day for me - all of which were in line with the brief we had agreed.

Simon Johnson, September 2014. 

August 2014.

It is hard to believe that only 5 months ago I too was reading the Testimonials on the Javea Casas website, as you are today, and only beginning to contemplate the idea of buying a villa or apartment of our own.  Due in great measure to the fantastic support of both Dawn and Julie we now have a lovely 3 bedroom apartment in Javea Porto and in three days time fly out for what we hope will be the first of many lovely holidays / long weekends / New Year celebrations etc.!

I cannot recommend Javea Casas highly enough. Dawn and Julie supported us every inch of the way; answering all our initial queries, arranging for us to view over 25 properties (which was such great fun!) and then proving invaluable when we came to the important bits, such as finding a reliable solicitor, obtaining NIE numbers and opening a Spanish bank account.  They even saved us a considerable amount of money with some excellent advice on how to get the best rates when transferring money across to Spain.  Nothing was ever too much trouble and they helped make the whole process so simple.

David and Penny Gilbert, August 2014.

July 2014.

I'm very happy to recommend Javea Casas following a very easy house purchase. Nothing was too much trouble and we were looked after every step of the way. The company gave good advice and never pressured us.

We bought the 1st house Javea Casas showed us and didn't waste any time seeing properties that weren't suitable for us. Our only regret is that we didn't cotton on to them sooner, having made lots of previous, time wasting visits with several other agents.

Many thanks to Dawn and Julie at Javea Casas.

Phil and Jane Roberts, July 2014.

June 2014.

We made the decision to buy a house in Spainto retire to back in 2007. We toyed with Costa Brava, and even looked at some properties around Nerja on the Costa Del Sol in 2010. On that visit we realised that dealing with multiple agents was frustrating and so we were delighted when we found Dawn's website offering one stop shopping.

Some friends of ours had already bought in Javea and we'd visited them so we knew the area relatively well. Over a long and cold winter in Moscowwe enjoyed looking at Dawn's website, which collects offers from Javea's top agents, and dreaming which house we could buy.

When we were ready for a visit Dawn was very helpful in looking at our short list of about 30 properties and giving a very honest opinion, from which we were able to rule some of them out.

During the visit we viewed over 30 properties in 3 days and did second visits to 3. We ended up buying the first property we saw on the first morning!

Dawn was very open and honest with all the properties we saw, telling us the downside as well as benefits drawing on her vast experience of living and working in Javea. In addition Dawn guided us through the whole legal process, introduced us the Gestors who have been very good and helped us get our NIEs.

Post purchase Dawn has been very helpful in recommending various tradesmen and service providers, again with no obligation.

I'm very happy that we found Dawn and she made the whole process of choosing and buying so much easier.

Keith and Irina, Moscow, Russia, June 2014.

May 2014.

Our buying experience with Dawn Nott was extremely positive. Dawn is very hard working and responsive and at the same time her approach is very friendly and relaxed. Dawn listened to our requirements, which were very specific, and was very good at showing properties that met our needs. Yet she was also creative in showing us alternatives. We are very happy with our purchase and we would highly recommend Dawn.

Reet & Randy Wiseman, May 2014.

April 2014.

We contacted Dawn via ‘Javea Casas’ six months prior to the completion of our new property in Javea.  From the first communications Dawn has been incredibly professional and attentive.Her wealth of knowledge of the area and her contacts made her invaluable to the whole process of purchasing a property in Spain. From arranging property viewings, to recommending high quality mortgage providers, lawyers, property managers and builders. We literally could not have done it without her.

Oliver Smith, Qatar, April 2014.

March 2014.

We honestly couldn’t speak higher of the help that Dawn and Javea Casas gave us in finding our new home in Spain. Having looked for many years in France, we decided to switch our focus to Spain, but given all the horror stories you hear about purchasing in Spain, we had an inevitable degree of concern about the process. Then we came across Javea Casas!

Before arriving in Spain, Dawn was extremely helpful in choosing our viewing list, providing us with an honest personal assessment on some of the properties we had selected over the internet. This was a really useful steer and once we arrived it was clear that she really understood what we were looking for. So much so that we found our ideal property on day 1 (we had spent years with French estate agents!).

From that point on, she made the whole process seem simple and stress free. Accompanying us through the whole process, providing excellent business contacts and answering all our questions. Even after our purchase completed, Dawn helped with some useful advice and contacts – in fact the whole thing has been so easy.

Perhaps the most notable thing to comment on is the personal approach with genuine sincerity and objectivity applied throughout. We can’t thank Dawn and Javea Casas enough and truly wonder what would have happened if we hadn’t found them.

Dave & Anna Rowe, March 2014.

November 2013.

I think we can honestly say that we hit the bull's-eye when we found Javeacasas.com online.

We had a dream to find a permanent home in Javea.

And Dawn has always helped us through all the processes that a house purchase means.

She presented a lot of houses that met our needs and requirements and finally we found our dream house.

Dawn's soft and always positive personality and her professional manner suited us perfectly!

We have always felt secure throughout the process, thanks to her presence.

We strongly recommend Dawn and Javeacasas to anyone looking to buy a property in Spain.

We already have several Swedish friends who hired her in the pursuit of their dream homes and all are very happy! Thanks for everything Dawn and for helping us to find a piece of paradise!

If anyone would like to contact us you are welcome at robban289227@gmail.com.

Kind regards, the Swedes, Robban, Lotta and Basse Jansson, November 2013.